About Us

The Cranlana Programme was founded in 1993 and operates independently as a non-partisan, not-for-profit organisation to promote informed discussion on matters of responsible leadership and ethical practice.

Over the past two decades, the Cranlana Programme has run over 100 high-level Colloquia and 40 two-day Symposia on topics such as justice and society, business and ethics, the value of democracy and more. Over 3000 business and community leaders and senior-level public servants from federal, state and local governments have participated in our seminars.

Sir Ninian Stephen KG, AK, GCMG, GCVO, KBE

Victorian Patron
The Honourable Linda Dessau AM



Established in 1993 as an initiative of the Myer Foundation, the Cranlana Programme has evolved into a fully independent and self-funded forum for business, government and community leaders to reflect upon key philosophical, ethical and social issues central to creating a just, prosperous and sustainable society in Australia.

Cranlana Team


Kim Williams AM
Martyn Myer AO
Professor David Penington AC


Kate Latimer, Chief Executive Officer
Kerry Flattley, Director of Programmes
Helen Treloar, General Manager
Peter Mares, Senior Moderator
Roxanne Crouch, Senior Administrator
Samantha Guttridge, Business Relationships, Industry and Government
Amanda McLaren, Events Programme Manager
Shelly Amir, Marketing Coordinator
Yogeeta Ramy, Executive Assistant to Kate Latimer


Kim Williams AM (Chair), Chair, The Copyright Agency
Christine Christian, Director, ME Bank
Roger Gillespie OAM, Executive Chairman, Bakers Delight
Martyn Myer AO, Chairman, Myer Family Investments
Dr Martin Parkinson AC PSM, Secretary, Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
Dr Tim Soutphommasane, Race Discrimination Commissioner, Australian Human Rights Commission
Anna Spraggett, Account Director, Think HQ


Medicine and Society
Advisory Committee

Dr John Ballard, Associate Vice Chancellor, Australian Catholic University
Professor Russell Gruen, Professor of Surgery, Nanyang Technological University
Professor Paul Komesaroff, Director, Monash Centre for Ethics in Medicine and Society
Dr Tim Lightfoot, Physician, St Vincent's Hospital

Business and Society
Advisory Committee

Peter Duncan AM (Chair), Director, The Cranlana Programme
Dr Megan Clark AC, Non-executive director, Rio Tinto
Cameron Clyne, Former Director & Managing Director and Group Chief Executive Officer, National Australia Bank Group
Terry Moran AC, Chair, The Cranlana Programme
Steven Skala AO, Vice Chairman, Australia & NZ, Deutsche Bank
Jennifer Westacott, Chief Executive Officer, Business Council of Australia


Download our latest documents

The Cranlana Programme Prospectus